REVIEW: RACHAEL’S APOCALYPSE DIARY VOLUME 2

radv2

Title: Rachael’s Apocalypse Diary Volume 2 Going Nuclear (Smiling Flu)
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Bub | Books-A-Million | Goodreads | Google Play | Kobo | Story Graph

Author: Len M. Ruth
Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter

Publisher: Ruthless Press LLC

Date Published: April 14, 2023

Pages: 105

Genres: Apocalyptic, Dystopia, Fiction,

Obtained: Free

Format: Ebook

Synopsis:

Rachael faces a nightmare landscape of chaos and destruction, with nuclear power plants in meltdown, leaking pipelines, and chemical plants waiting to ignite. As a member of the newly formed Keeper Corps, Rachael must use every ounce of her courage, intelligence, and resolve to stop a second Armageddon.

My Review:

I got this book for free via the author.

Rachael is back for round 2, in this follow up from Diary 1. In this book, Rachael faces a horrible scene of chaos and obliteration with nuclear power stations in complete meltdown.

This book didn’t hit it for me like the first did. Maybe it was all the nuclear talk that caused it. Half the time it was difficult to follow, so it made it a hassle for me to read. The nuclear talk made up the majority of the book, so I spent most of my time just trying to understand what they were talking about. Or maybe I’m just an idiot. Anyway, the book wasn’t a complete wash. I did enjoy the mystery aspect of the story.

Overall, it wasn’t a bad read, just hard to follow at times. Unlike the first book, I probably won’t go back for a reread. I can’t remember how I came across this author, but I’m glad I did. I want to read more and I can’t wait to get my hands on the rest of his books.

My Rating:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started