REVIEW: MEET ME ON ST. PATRICK’S DAY

stpatricks

Title: Meet Me on St. Patrick’s Day
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Bub | Books-A-Million | Goodreads | Google Play | Kobo | Story Graph

Author: Bryony Rosehurst
Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter

Publisher: Independently

Date Published: March 6, 2022

Pages: 280

Genres: Fiction, Humour, LGBTQ, Romance

Obtained: Purchased

Format: Ebook

Synopsis:
Is it just the (bad) luck of the Irish that keeps pushing Brennan and Quinn together, or something more?

Quinn Hayes and Brennan O’Keeffe are nothing more than perfect strangers, but when their paths cross often over the years, always on St. Patrick’s Day, they realise that they seem to share a connection they’ve never been able to find with anyone else. Their personal lives are messy and chaotic and ever-changing in so many ways, but their link always remains the same — until a struggling, troubled Quinn makes a misguided mistake, and as a result, believes she has lost Brennan for good.

Years later, she unknowingly walks into his bar, and their lives become entangled once again, with Quinn landing a bartending job as Brennan’s co-worker at Irish pub, O’Keeffe’s. Will they finally get it right this time, or will Brennan’s secrets and Quinn’s shadowy past ruin everything once and for all?

My Review:

I loved this book and I loved watching Quinn and Brennan bump into each other every St. Patrick’s Day. I loved Quinn for the mess she is, and I find that even if I don’t have some of the same issues as her, she’s rather relatable (even if I did want to smack her for her self sabotage). And I loved Brennan for how down to earth and sweet he is (why can’t men in real life be like the men in my books?). Up until this point, I haven’t read any of Bryony Rosehurst books, but I tell you, it won’t be the last.

This book is the perfect romance novel to spend a St. Patrick’s Day with. Go get your copy now, you won’t regret it.

My Rating:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started